TITSPIRATION 2 | My Belly Button

Elizabeth Snyderman shares her #titspiration: her belly button.

belly

I have kind of a weird belly button. It is both an innie and an outie. The reason it’s so weird is that I had a unique relationship with my umbilical cord: it was wrapped around my neck five times. My birth was a miracle of modern medicine, when my mom went into the hospital three years later to have my sister, the nurses were still talking about my birth (Sorry to upstage ya, sis). I am inspired by my weird belly button because it reminds me that I have been fighting to survive since the day I was born, and against all odds, I am winning.

Interested in Project #Titspiration? Submit your own to jugreport@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

